Your Users page button is located in the left hand panel of your Home or Boards screen.
Icons and Tags Explained
As an administrator, your Users page shows all your contacts that you have in Conceptboard, divided into two tabs: My team and Other users.
All of your contacts will be listed with:
- User name
- Description: You can add a short description of yourself via the Profile Settings tab.
- The account type: All professional users will have a blue Pro tag next to their name. All basic users will have a grey Basic tag next to their names.
- Company name
- Role: All Pro users will be categorized as an administrator, internal user, or external user. All users that are not a part of your team will be listed as a personal contact in the Other users tab.
- Activation status: If the user has a blue envelope next to their name, this means that they have activated their email address and are able to receive notifications via email. If the user has a grey envelope next to their name, they have not activated their email and will not be able to receive any notifications via email.
What is an Administrator?
As an administrator, you will have all information regarding the team. You are the only person in the team that can manage and make changes to the account for the team. There can be more than one administrator in a team.
Administrators are the only ones that can:
- Invite users to the team
- Delete users from the team
- Change users' role
- Change any information regarding the team account: invoice address, billing information, etc...
- Make other users in the team administrators
Note: An Administrator is a role that is only available for Professional accounts.
My Team Tab
When clicking on the Users page, it will automatically open up to the ‘My team’ page. On this page, you will see all users that are currently on your team and the roles they have. Your team members can have 3 different roles:
- Administrator: The administrator will have the same role as you.
- Internal user: The internal user will be able to see external users and other internal users in their contact list. This role should be set for your co-workers.
- External user: The external user will be able to see internal users but will not see other external users. This role should be set for your clients, suppliers, or partners.
You can view all administrators, internal users, or external users individually by clicking on each tab.
Open Invitations Tab
All invitations sent out but not yet confirmed will be located in this tab. You can resend an invitation, cancel the invitation, or change the user role for the intended user.
Once an invitation is sent out by an Administrator, the invitation counts as a user on your team. If the intended user has lost their invitation, you can resend it by clicking on the reinvite link.
Other Users Tab
All users that you have worked with but are not a part of your team will also be listed in this tab. These users are listed as personal contacts in which you have either shared a board with or @mentioned. You can invite them to your team or remove them from your list.
Invite to Team via the Users Page
You can easily invite others to your team via the Users page. The option to invite to team should be used only for those users that you wish to pay for and be part of your team.
When the user is already listed in your contacts
- Click on the Other users tab to find the list of your personal contacts.
- Click on the ‘invite to my team’ link next to the user’s name.
- You will then have a choice to make this person an administrator, an internal user, or an external user.
- Once you have selected the user role, click on 'invite'. An email will automatically be sent to that person asking them to join the team. They will then need to accept the invitation before being placed in your team.
Note: A role can always be modified after the invitation has been sent out.
Adding collaborators to your team who is not a contact
Click on the Invite users button in the top right corner of the Users page or Home page. Once the dialog box is open, you can invite a person as:
- A team member (administrator or internal)
- An external member (clients, customers, etc…)
- Through Salesforce
Once you have chosen the role, enter an email address and click on the Send invitation(s) button. A role can always be modified via the Users list once an invitation has been sent out.
Note: You can see the message in the invitation by hovering over Invitation preview.
An email will be sent automatically to that person asking them to join the team. They will then need to accept the invitation and create an account, if need be, to be placed in your team.
Still having trouble inviting a user to your team? Click here for an FAQ or contact our support team.
Changing the Role for a Specific User
You can change the role of any user that is in your team in the Users page. To the right of the user's name, click on the drop down and choose which role you would like them changed to. You can change the role of a user as many times as you like.
You can set a user as an administrator, internal user, or external user. Read more about user roles.
Removing a User
To remove someone from your team, click on the Remove icon (X) located on the far right of the user's name.
A separate dialog where you can choose to delete the user or downgrade them will appear. You will be asked to input your password to confirm the decision. Please note, administrators are the only ones that can remove a user from the team.
To remove a personal contact, click on the Remove icon (X) located on the far right of the user's name. You will have to click on the icon twice to confirm that you would like to remove the user from your team or your Users list.