Only an Administrator can remove a user from a professional account. To downgrade a user or delete a user, go to your Users page and click on the Remove icon (X) located next to the user you wish to remove from your account.
Click on Remove User to see further options (it will not immediately delete the user):
You will see the following information: Name, email address, when the user was added, and the number of boards the user is currently working on.
If you delete a user:
- All their private boards will be deleted!
- All boards that have been shared and accessed by other team members will have ownership transferred to another team member.
- Any comments or annotations they made on other people's boards will still exist, as Name (Deleted User).
- User deletion is permanent and can not be undone.
If you downgrade a user:
- The user will be downgraded to a free noncommercial license and removed from your team.
- The user will retain ownership of any boards they have created.
- User can still access any boards that have been shared with them.
- All professional features will be disabled on their account.
- The user can then join another team or create their own team.