If you need to downgrade or cancel your whole team account, you can do so from the Plan & Payment tab in your Account.
Please note: Only administrators of a team can downgrade or delete the team account. Downgrading or Deleting the team account takes place instantly.
Downgrade your Team
As an administrator, if you downgrade your team, all users on the team will lose all professional user capabilities and are downgraded to a non-professional account. You can reactivate your team at any time via the Plan & Payment tab section of the Account Page.
To downgrade your team, click on the link at the bottom of the Plan & Payment tab. Enter your password to confirm the downgrade.
A final confirmation dialog will pop up:
Once your company has been downgraded you will see a confirmation page:
Delete your Team
Only administrators can delete the team account. Deleting an account will delete all data of the team. All boards you and your team have created will be removed. All comments you and your team have made and tasks you and your team have assigned to others outside your team will show a 'deleted' icon next to the name. Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.
To delete your team account, click on the Plan & Payment tab in your Account tab, and click on the 'Delete or downgrade account' link located at the bottom of the page.
You will then have to click on the link next to 'If you do not want to downgrade, but delete all your data' located after the option to downgrade your account. Proceed with the deletion of your account by entering your password.
You will have to enter your password again to confirm the deletion of your Team account. A final confirmation dialog will pop up:
Once your company has been deleted you will see a confirmation page:
Note: We do not recommend deleting your team account as it is a permanent act and cannot be undone. Instead, downgrade your team to the nonprofessional account so no data will be lost.