You can assign Access Roles (Editor, Reviewer and Reader) to all participants within a project. The roles that are assigned on a project level define the user's access roles for all the project's boards.
By being the owner of the project, you will become an Editor in all created boards within a project. A user can also have limited access to the project by being participant of only one board within the project which will not make this user a project participant.
Note: The Access Role that a participant of a specific board has 'overwrites' the rights the user receives from their project membership. E.g. a project member with project access 'Reader' can be 'Editor' of some of the boards within the project. Or an 'Editor' of a project can be restricted to be only 'Reviewer' of a specific board within the project. Even hiding a board within a project from a project member is possible, by removing the participant from the specific board.
|See the project in the sidebar project list||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|See the project in boards overview||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Create a new board in the project||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Moving boards to the project||✓||✓||✓||✓||2|
|Moving boards from the project into another one||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|See and access all boards in the project||✓3||✓3||✓3||✓3|
|See all project members||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Add members to the project||✓||✓|
|Change users' project membership roles||✓||✓|
|Remove members from project||✓||✓|
|Archiving and un-archiving projects||✓||✓|
|Change project owner||✓|
- If you have only been invited to a particular board and not to a project, you have limited access to that project and the project is not shown in your sidebar.
- Users can only move boards into a project, if they have access to it.
- Project members can still be removed from specific boards in a project.