How to Access the Board Settings
On your 'Boards' page, hover over a board and change its settings by clicking on the cog wheel icon.
The settings can also be reached within a board by clicking on the Board menu in the top tool bar and then choosing Settings.
In the board settings dialog, you can find information about the board like the name of the board, the project where the board is in, the owner of the board, the date it was created and last modified as well as some action options.
The options offered will depend on the role that you have in the board. As an editor you are able to name and rename the board, to lock a board, so it can't be changed anymore, to change the project the board is in, duplicate or archive it and permanently delete the board. As the owner you can also transfer the ownership of a board to another participant.
How to Duplicate a Board
You can duplicate a board if you are the board owner or if the board has been shared with you. In the Board settings click on 'Duplicate', and the 'Make a copy' dialog will appear.
The original board and the copied one are independent from each other, changing one will not affect the other. You will become the copied board's owner, but no one else will have access- even if there are comments on the board, access is removed from the copy. You either need to copy the board in a project to automatically grant access, or invite people again via the Share button.
The new board's name will be be preconfigured as: OLD_NAME (DATE, TIME)
You can change the name of the board copy in the 'Make a copy' dialog.
By copying a board, all content will be copied automatically. Additionally you can decide, if you would like to preserve the board's complete history and all attachments. Simply click the toggle switch under the text field with the board name to select the option.
You can also directly copy a board from within the board. Click on the "Board" menu, then "Save as new board".
How to Leave a Board
If you are not the owner of a board and the board is not in a project, you have the option of leaving a board. Click on the 'Leave board' link on the bottom of the dialog box in the 'Board Settings'. You will then have to confirm again that you definitely want to leave the board.
Remember, leaving a board will remove the board from your 'Boards' page, and you will have to be re-invited to be able to access it again.
How to Delete a Board
To delete a board, click on the Delete button at the very bottom of the Board Settings. Please note that the board deletion is permanent and the content can not be retrieved. If you wish, try to archive the board to remove it from your Boards Overview without permanently deleting it.
How to Archive a Board
Archiving allows you to remove old or completed work from your boards overview without losing them forever. Click on the 'Archive' button and it will be stored in the Archive page. Access all your archived boards in the left panel on your 'Home' or 'Boards' page. All archived boards become read-only.
How to Change the Owner of a Board
A board owner can, if necessary, transfer the ownership of a board to another board participant. The board ownership can only be transferred to editors of the board, but not to reviewers and readers.
Click on the 'Owner' edit button next to the current owner name.
Now you are able to choose another board participant as the new board owner:
How to Move a Board to a Project
A board can be assigned to a project or moved to a different project by clicking the 'Project' edit button in the Board settings dialog.
How to Lock a Board
The Board Owner and Editors can toggle the on and off 'Board Lock' button. When this option is on, the board will be locked and all participants will be able to access it as read-only. Meaning, for all board participants or guests, the tool bar will display only the browse tool.
The board will automatically lock during an approval process, the Board Owner and Editors of the board can unlock the board during this process if desired.