How to Access Board Settings
On your 'Boards' page, hover over a board and change its settings by clicking on the cog wheel icon.
The settings can also be reached within a board by clicking on the Board menu in the top tool bar and then choosing Settings.
In the board settings dialog, you can see the name, duplicate, archive, and leave a board. When you are the board owner, you can rename the board, duplicate, or permanently delete a board.
How to Delete a Board
To delete a board, click on the Delete button. Please note board deletion is permanent and content can not be retrieved. Try archiving it to remove it from your Boards Overview.
How to Duplicate a Board
You can make a copy of a board, whether you are the board owner or the board has been shared with you. Click the 'Duplicate' button and a copy of the board will be created. The original board and the copied one are independent from each other, changing one will not affect the other:
- The new board's name will be Copy: OLD_NAME (DATE)
- All content (images, documents, comments, attached board files...)
- You will become the copied board's owner, but no one else will have access- even if there are comments on the board, access is removed from the copy. You either need to copy the board in a project to automatically grant access, or invite people again via the Share button.
You can also directly copy a board from within the board. Click on the "Board menu", then "Save as new board."
How to Archive a Board
Archiving allows you to remove old or completed work from your boards overview without losing them forever. Click on the 'Archive' button and it will be stored in the Archive page. Access all your archived boards in the left panel on your 'Home' or 'Boards' page. All archived board become read-only.
How to Leave a Board
If you are not the owner of a board and the board is not in a project, you have the option of leaving a board.
Click the 'Leave board' link on the bottom of the dialog box in the 'Board Settings'. You will then have to confirm again that you definitely want to leave the board.
Remember, leaving a board will remove the board from your 'Boards' page, and you will have to be re-invited to be able to access it again.
The Board Owner and Editors can toggle the on and off 'Board Lock' button. When this option is on, the board will be locked and all participants will be able to access it as read-only. Meaning, for all board participants or guests, the tool bar will display only the browse tool.
The board will automatically lock during an approval process, the Board Owner and Editors of the board can unlock the board during this process if desired.