I invited an existing user to my team but I have an error message
The user is most likely already part of another team. The user will first have to be removed from their current team. Please send them these instructions on how to be downgraded from a team.
Note: A user does not need to be part of your team to be invited to a project or board. For a project, the user must be a professional user.
I want to join a team so I can be added to a project
All professional users can be added to a project, regardless of which team they are in. All professional users can work together which means that you do not have to switch teams to be added to a project.
If you are working with another company, you simply have to be in the user list of a project member, and they can select you as a project member. You are automatically added to another user's contact list when you have worked on a board together.
Here's a more detailed walk through on how to add another team's pro user to your team's project.
I clicked on the team invitation, but got a 404 page
This can happen if you are on a shared computer or have a problem with your browser cookies. Please check the account you are logged in with by going to your Account page, and clicking the Edit Profile tab. You can double check that your email address and account are correct.
Make sure all other Conceptboard tabs are closed first (boards, etc.) and then log out.
Click the invitation link again and log in. Check out the invitation walk-through to see screenshots of the process.
I clicked the invitation but I get a 'You have not joined the team' page
You are most likely already in a team. The top headline shows you the name of the team you are currently in, while the bold team name in the text is the team you are trying to join. You have different options now. Read on:
I need to join or create another team, how can I do that?
To be able to join another team, you must either:
- be alone in your current team
- be a free user
- change and activate a different email address for your current account
This is due to the fact that the team invitation migrates your account into the new team (this is why you have to be invited and confirm the invitation).
In most cases your team is made up of more than 1 user. You can check who is part of your team from your Users page.
If you still need to join a different team, the team administrator of your current team can downgrade your account to remove you from the team. You can see who is an administrator on your account from your Users page.
The administrator can remove you from the team by going to their Users page and following this downgrade user walk-through.
Note to administrators: Please make sure to downgrade the user and not delete them, as deletion is permanent.
Once your account has been downgraded, you can use the invitation link to join the second team, or create your own team from the Plan & Payment page.
You may also change and activate a new email address to be associated with your current account, from the Edit Profile page. Once you have activated a new email address, the old account will be associated with the new email address, allowing you to create a new user as part of the second team.
All members of my team need to be migrated to another team
If all the members of your current team need to be migrated, a team administrator can downgrade the entire team at once. Check out the team downgrade walk-through for screenshots and more information.
Once your team has been successfully downgraded, you can follow the regular process described above to join the second team.