Clicked on a shared board link in a chat channel but work with restricted boards (specific users access)?
Teams on Conceptboard that prefer to use to the board access setting specific users (guest access and link sharing is off) can now quickly and easily request access to a board they've entered via a shared link.
When you're logged in and attempting to enter a board you haven't been directly invited to, you will now see this page:
Requesting access sends an email to the board owner (and editors, if turned on). Board owners/editors can open the dialog from emails or directly from the Share dialog (when set to specific users):
Share dialog access
Pending access requests will appear as a yellow alert bar in the Share dialog when at least one outstanding request is present.
Standard access rights can be chosen for each requesting user: