What is an Internal and External User?
Internal users are members of your team that are within your company. They will be able to see administrators, other internal users, and external users in the User's Page. They do not have the same rights as an administrator in terms of account administration and management.
External users are members of your team that are external to your company, such as:
- suppliers and vendors
External users will only be able to see administrators and internal users in the My Contact's Tab. They will not be able to see other external users unless they are working together on the same board or have been added to their contact list.
Note: The team option including internal or external users is only available for professional accounts.
Profile Settings Tab
The 'Profile Settings' tab is the same for all users. Here, you can:
- Upload a profile picture
- Other users will be able to see your picture when you are active in boards and next to comments you create
- Change your short description and contact information
- This is visible to all of your contacts
- Change or activate your email address
- Your email address is not visible to your contacts
- It is used for logging in
- Don't forget to activate your email address to be able to receive alerts via email.
- Change your language preferences
- Set the frequency of your board alerts
- You can change the settings to the appropriate time frame for when to receive alerts
- Subscribe or unsubscribe from account emails and welcome tips. We are required to send out emails regarding changes of your account status
- Connect other services and social media accounts
- Change your password
Make sure to click save when you're finished.
Mail from Conceptboard
Connect Services to your Account
If you signed up with a social login, that option will already be connected to your account. You can connect multiple accounts to login to Conceptboard, or you can use an email/password combination.
You can connect your Google and Salesforce accounts to use with our app integrations.
Disconnect Services from your Account
A list of already connected services will be shown under the 'Connected Services' section. Click on the toggle to the right of the service and then click on 'disconnect'. There will be a dialogue that pops up to confirm that you wish to disconnect.
Change your Password
Click on the Change password drop down to open the dialog. Passwords must be at least 7 characters long. Make sure to click on 'Change password' to save it.