icon-document-pdficon-document-pdf-fullicon-document-texticon-searchicon-share-facebookicon-share-googleplusicon-share-linkedinicon-share-twittericon-staricon-video-camera

Table of Board Access Management Rights

 

Participants may share a board depending on the board's access settings and the user's access rights on the board. Available access settings are:

In the settings "Anyone with the link" and "Anyone with the link and password", boards can be shared by any participant and are easily accessible via the board's URL. Guests are allowed, and the roles for guests, as well as, the roles for other joining participants can be defined in the board's access settings.

In the setting "Specific users", each user's specific access and access role can be defined separately, either by all Editors of a board or only the board's owner. Guests are not allowed.

For detailed instructions on how to configure access setting and roles please see Board Access Roles

Access Setting: "Anyone With Link" & "Anyone with the link and password"1

 Action Board Owner Board
Editor
Board Reviewer Board Reader
Share the board by sharing the link
Share the board by moving it to a shared project 2    
Invite users by email 2    
Invite users from my contacts 2    
@mention participants 3 3 3   
@mention non-participants (triggers invitation) 3 2 3    
Change participants' board access roles 4 2 4    
Remove participants 4 4    
Change default role for guests 2    
Change board management setting       

Access Setting: "Specific Users"

 Action Board Owner Board
Editor
Board Reviewer Board Reader
Share the board by sharing the link        
Share the board by moving it to a shared project 2    
Invite users by email 2    
Invite users from my contacts 2    
@Mention participants 3 3 3  
@mention non-participants (triggers invitation) 3 2 3    
Change participants' board access roles 2    
Remove participants 2    
Change default role for guests5        
Change board management setting       
  1. When entering a password protected board, invited users with a confirmed email can access the board without needing a password. Guest users must type in the password every time to have access to the board.
  2. This is depending on the rule, "All Editors" or "Only the owner" may can add participants, manage roles, remove participants and move boards. For more information, please check out Board Access Management
  3. @mentions (as well as all other content editing) are only possible if the board is not locked (because of an ongoing approval process or because the board is archived).
  4. In the access settings "Anyone with the link" and "Anyone with the link and password", the participant's can always gain access to the board by re-opening the board's link. In this case they are treated like new participants and board's default access role for guests and new participants is assigned to them.
  5. Guests are not allowed in the Specific users setting.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful